In Between Days – The Cure

“In Between Days” was the song that sold me on The Cure. I saw the video on MTV in ’85 and I was blown away by the hypnotic sound, the synthetic pining, the bird like camera movements, the glow in the dark socks! Well, I immediately went and bought the record and spent the next few weeks realizing there was a musical world beyond REM and The Replacements. In my head the interpretation sounded like Merle Haggard but I think it ended up like John Denver.

2 Responses to “In Between Days – The Cure”

  1. zach duenow Says:

    brilliant…bob smith would be proud…reminds me of hanging out on the street side with my skateboard friends, picking scabs, coming up with creative names for dicks, etc. nicely done…

  2. zach duenow Says:

    wow…haven’t even heard the original…but I love it…and yes, a bit perverse (in a good way)

Leave a Reply

